Ki O Rahi

Yesterday My teacher (Mr Bell) set up a Ki o Ra hi tournament for us to play. I was really excited to play because Ki O Rahi is really fun and I enjoy playing the game. Ki O Ra hi is a game where there are two teams called Kioma and Taniwha. The Taniwha team has to try to hit the Tupu and pull the tags of the other team when they have the ball. The Kioma team has to try and get the ball and hit the pou’s and try to go in and score a point but if they go in they can’t go back out and they need to try. The Teams were Rata, Rimu, Totara and Kauri.

The first game was at 11:20 and that was right after morning tea. I felt a little bit nervous I was gonna fall and disappoint my team but all i needed to do was try my best because the people cheering in the crowd helped me get courage to play.

Soon I was able to get in and score but I passed the bridge and the score didn’t count. When My team was Taniwha and I was really happy so I could pull the tags because i sometimes find it easier for me to get the tags instead of running and touching the pou’s. My first game has just finished and I felt good about myself because I think i did okay in the game. My Next Game was at 12:20 but the time was a bit late and i ended up going at 12:40. I took a big drink of water and went to sit down and watch the other people play.

Soon after It was lunchtime and it was amazing, I played with Angel, Matalena, Ahrmani and Alyvia. When the bell rang it was time for another game to start. After the game happened my classmates and I got changed back into our uniform and cleaned the classroom. It was time to go home and I felt really exhausted but really happy at the end. I hope we can do another tournament soon!

 

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *